Microsoft Internet Explorer 10 for Windows 7 doesn’t seem quite up to par yet.  After installing the release candidate a couple of weeks ago, I noticed a couple of websites that I use regularly don’t quite work properly.  Amongst the problems:

  • Formspring.me:  This Q&A site keeps popping up a dialog box of ‘null” whenever I try to answer a question.  What this is telling me is quite unknown, but doesn’t sound good no matter what.
  • Facebook.com:   The popular site doesn’t allow me to like anything, post comments, or even right comments.  Maybe it doesn’t want me on Facebook to begin with.
  • Twitter.com:  This site has trouble with tweets being written on occasion.  I guess it don’t want me there either.

 

The only plus side of installing this version to Windows 7 is that you can kiss the separate versions of IE for the 32bit and 64bit systems goodbye.  This version seems to roll both versions into one allowing a couple of my toolbars to finally function properly under a “64bit IE”.  My recommendation is to download this new version, but be aware of the problems.  For most all of my Internet usage, I use Chrome or Firefox instead.  Just keep in mind that this program could be updated at anytime, but since its release I have yet to see an update in nearly a month of usage.  Be prepared for the occasional weird things as I have mentioned above to happen if any of the above sites are used.

My score:  7.  It is worth the time and seems pretty stable except the problems mentioned above.

 

