It was a little over a year ago when I spoke about Formspring.me.

 

At that time, the newly reborn spring.me site seemed to work without problems.

 

That was until the last couple of months, when the site started having a lot of glitches.  Among the problems were webpage errors and duplicating questions and answers.  It also had problems connecting to Facebook.

 

However, all those problems seem to be over as the site appears to be dead.  Even though it seems to be an operating site, nobody has posted there since last Friday.  Apparently the site shut down while still looking like it was up and running.

 

When I posted a question, why there were no questions in my inbox in 4 days, one lone follower explained that the site was shut down and many had fled to another site.  Also, the spring.me site links pointed to a dating application.

 

Welcome to retrospring.net.

 

I joined this site on Monday and while it seems somewhat like the old spring.me site, it seemed closer to the now-defunct youreply.net.  While I have found some of the old followers from the old site so far, most are still missing.  I hope to go through my followers list to get some back.  So far there are a little less than 5000 users on the site, but as time goes on I expect this to grow quickly.

 

While the site seems fairly polished, it still lacks some features that spring.me had.  Since I didn’t use any of those features, I don’t have a list of those missing features, but this site seems fairly complete.

 

Being a new user of this site, I don’t have a lot of details of this site, but I encourage anyone to join this site if you want to have some fun asking questions.

 

You can find me at https://retrospring.net/louisbrownusa.  Hope to see you there.  Just a note:  I will follow anyone who follows me at least for now.

 

Hopefully, this site will live longer than the last 2 did.

 

 

 

.

