This week it has been reported that Apple is not giving the federal government access to the iPhone information that one of the terrorists of the San Bernadino attack.  The company is standing firm that there is no back door to the phone’s encrypted information or any software to access it.

I really don’t believe that this is true because all software has ways to get to its data.  I believe that CEO Tim Cook just doesn’t want this door exposed as others may use it in ways not intended.   Of course, the government could just hand the phone over to Apple and have them decrypt the information and then give the government back the phone with unencrypted information.  They really don’t want to do that either as it would still violate the privacy of its customers.

So here we have the clash between national security and privacy.    This could spend a long time in the court system.

Then, there is me.

For those who are regular readers of this blog knows how much trouble I have had with my gmail account and how I have been receiving emails that have not belonged to me.

These emails include such things as names, addresses, telephone numbers, credit card numbers,  and other information that I would consider personal.

The problem with these emails is that all of them come from companies that I don’t do business with.  The worst thing about all this is the reluctance of these companies to delete my email address off many of these companies’ databases.

Unfortunately, for most of these companies they don’t realize the possible damage done to the intended customer by accidentally releasing personal information to me.  To make matters worse, is that some of these companies blame me for someone else using my email address.

Certainly these companies are clueless regarding how to protect customer information and show a complete disregard to protecting privacy.  In fact, I see no end to receiving emails that don’t belong to me. 

Overall, I feel that Apple should allow the government access to the information on the iPhone without question as in real life, privacy really doesn’t exist.

Just ask me about all the private information about other people that I have accumulated.

